Artful Opportunities logo
Sunday, June 4, 2017 to Thursday, August 31, 2017

Artful Opportunities is a partnership between VSA Florida and cultural arts organizations in west-central Florida to promote inclusive and accessible arts programs so parents of children with disabilities can continue arts experiences outside the school day.

Man and woman dancing
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 to Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Dancing Through Parkinson's is a dance class which enhances the overall quality of life of those who have Parkinson's through the well-being gained from creative expression, social interaction, and exercise.

Tuesday, July 18, 2017 to Monday, October 30, 2017

This Artists & Autism Series showcases the artwork of adults and children living with autism throughout Florida.

Young man enjoying art
Thursday, July 27, 2017 to Thursday, September 7, 2017

Join VSA teaching artists, Nanci Dorau and Christine Sizemore at the Land O'Lakes Recreation Complex for Music for Special Needs Students!

"Spectrum" exhibit
Friday, August 11, 2017 to Saturday, September 23, 2017

You are invited to the opening of "Spectrum", an exhibit at the Mount Dora Center for the Arts, featuring the work of several VSA Florida artists on the autism spectrum.

Saturday, September 2, 2017 to Sunday, October 8, 2017

Visit the Polk Museum of Art to view the VSA 2018 exhibition!

Photo of Henry B. Plant Museum
Friday, December 1, 2017 to Saturday, December 23, 2017

Experience the extravagance and grandeur of a Victorian Christmas at the Henry B. Plant Museum’s 36th Annual Victorian Christmas Stroll. Allowing visitors a glimpse into the magic of Christmas past, the event begins December 1 and occurs daily through December 23, from 10 am – 8 pm.